Staff Directory & Executive Board

The Piedmont Council office professional staff consists of four full time employees supported by a 35+ member Executive Board and more than 200 registered adult volunteers.


Katherine “Kate” Benson

Scout Executive/Executive Director

Eris Turner

District Executive (Program Coordinator)

Herb Schmidt

Administrative and Finance Coordinator

Laural Fawcett

Registrar and Marketing Assistant

Get in Touch

Get in touch with the Piedmont Council Boy Scouts of America staff.

Executive Board


Lisa Gros


Rich Harms

Past President

Seth Hilton


Jim Riley

Vice Presidents

Vice President of Program: Paul Jahn
Vice President of Membership: Janet Allen
Vice President of Marketing: Sara Cumbelich
Vice President of Development: Tracey Broadhead Frith

Vice President of Mission:
Vice President of Cub Scouting: Erik Okada
Vice President of Scouts BSA: Glyn Burge
Vice President of Venturing/Exploring/Sea Scouts: Ken Li

Board Members

Walid Abdul-Rahim

Tracey Broadhead Frith

Will Campbell

Bridget Harris

Linda Horne

Katy Kobal

Chee Keong Lin
Adam Littlefield

Bruce Lymburn
Bob McBain

Lisa Reynolds

Jim Riley

Liz Roland

Tom Smegal

Malcolm Talcott

Jennifer Yun

Youth Members: Bruno Banuelos & Vale Prieto-Black

Chartering Organizations

  • Pack 3 – Piedmont Community Church
  • Pack 4 – Beach School Parents Organization
  • Pack 5 – Wildwood School Dads’ Club
  • Pack 6 – Corpus Christi Catholic Church Men’s Club
  • Troop 1 – Piedmont Community Church
  • Troop 4 – Beach School Parents Organization
  • Troop 6 – Corpus Christi Catholic Church Men’s Club
  • Troop 11 – Piedmont Community Church
  • Troop 15 – Piedmont-Montclair Rotary Club
  • Crew 88 (High Adventure Crew) – Piedmont High School Parents Club
  • Crew 22 (Piedmont Community Service Crew) – Piedmont High School Parents Club
  • Crew 42 (Camp Service Crew) – Piedmont High School Parents Club
  • Ship 16 (Sea Scouts) – TBD
  • Post 1 (Piedmont Service Squad) – Piedmont Middle School Parents Club
  • Post 911 (Police Explorers) – Piedmont Police Department

Advisory Board

  • Hon. Carl Anderson
  • Jeremy Bowers
  • Gray Cathrall
  • J. Robert Coleman, Jr.
  • Rev. Leo Edgerly, Jr.
  • Rev. Dr. William McNabb
  • Susan J. Smegal
  • Wes Smith

Start typing and press Enter to search